APPROVED

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTH ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

March 29, 2023

The Board of Trustees of the North Orange County Community College District met for a Special Meeting on Wednesday, March 29, 2023, at 9:20 a.m. at Cypress College, College Complex, Room 414 at 9200 Valley View Street, Cypress, CA 90630.

Vice President Evangelina Rosales called the meeting to order at 9:28 a.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

TRUSTEE ROLL CALL: <u>Present</u>: Jeffrey P. Brown, Barbara Dunsheath, Jacqueline Rodarte, and Evangelina Rosales. <u>Absent</u>: Trustees Ryan Bent, Stephen T. Blount, Ed Lopez, and Student Trustees Kisha Mehta and Paloma Foster.

RESOURCE PERSONNEL PRESENT: Irma Ramos, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources; Cherry Li-Bugg, Vice Chancellor, Educational Services & Technology; Cynthia Olivo, President, Fullerton College; JoAnna Schilling, President, Cypress College; Christie Diep, representing United Faculty; and Alba Recinos, Recording Secretary.

OTHER ADMINISTRATORS AND EMPLOYEES PRESENT: Belinda Aleman, Belinda Allan, David Booze, Teresa Chevalier, Melisa Chteoui, Teresa Cuara, Troy Davis, Anthony Diaz, Dao Do, Diana Domingo, Lupe Dominguez, Temperence Dowdle, Tori Felipe, Margaret Fernandez, Deniz Fierro, Jolena Grande, Eileen Haddad, Yongmi Han, Jennifer Jennings, Cari Jorgensen, Marcie Kagawa, AeYoung Kim, Liana Koeppel, Leilani Matanguilian, Patricia Menchaca, Brady Miller-Wakeham, Christina Mix, Kristina Oganesian, Gloria Ortega, Lili Perez, Marc Posner, Alejandra Ramirez, Jonathan Robles, AnnMarie Ruelas, Jose Sanchez, Angela Sardan, Stephen Schoonmaker, Dianna R. Smith, Tayler Thomas, Anastasia Thrift, Kristi Valdez, Bryan Ventura, and Janet Vera from Cypress College; and Danielle Davy, Chelsea Salisbury, Amita Suhrid, and Leslie Tsubaki from the District Office.

VISITORS: John Ayala, Joan Smith, and Phil Wendel.

COMMENTS: There were no comments from members of the audience.

OPEN FORUM: Beginning at 9:30 a.m., the following three finalists for the position of Cypress College President took 45 minutes each to conduct a question and answer session: Dr. O. Lee Douglas, Dr. Paul de Dios, and Dr. Lisa Cooper Wilkins.

RECESS: At 12:15 p.m. the meeting was recessed to 1:00 p.m.

RECONVENE MEETING: Board Vice President Evangelina Rosales reconvened the meeting and beginning at 1:00 p.m. the following two finalists for the position of Cypress College President took 45 minutes each to conduct a question and answer session: Dr. Michael Odu and Dr. Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz.

176 2022-2023 176

ADJOURNMENT: At 2:45 p.m., it was moved by Trustee Jacqueline Rodarte and seconded by Trustee Barbara Dunsheath to adjourn the meeting. **Motion carried with Trustees Brown, Dunsheath, Rodarte, and Rosales voting yes.**

Prepared By Recording Secretary for Jeffrey P. Brown, Secretary, Board of Trustees