APPROVED

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTH ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

April 7, 2022

The Board of Trustees of the North Orange County Community College District met for its Special Meeting on Thursday, April 7, 2022, at 8:50 a.m. in the Fullerton College, College Center Rooms 224-228.

Board President Jacqueline Rodarte called the meeting to order at 8:54 a.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

TRUSTEE ROLL CALL: <u>Present</u>: Jeffrey P. Brown, Barbara Dunsheath, Jacqueline Rodarte, Evangelina Rosales, and Student Trustee Erin Lacorte. <u>Absent</u>: Ryan Bent, Stephen T. Blount, and Ed Lopez and Student Trustee Meena Pandian.

RESOURCE PERSONNEL PRESENT: Fred Williams, Vice Chancellor, Finance & Facilities; Irma Ramos, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources; Cherry Li-Bugg, Vice Chancellor, Educational Services & Technology; JoAnna Schilling, Cypress College President; Valentina Purtell, North Orange Continuing Education President; Kai Stearns, District Director, Public & Governmental Affairs; Christie Diep, representing United Faculty; and Alba Recinos, Recording Secretary.

OTHER ADMINISTRATORS AND EMPLOYEES PRESENT: Gonzalo Arenas Jr. and Jeremy Peters from Cypress College; Mohammad Abdel Haq, Albert Abutin, Alejandra Alvarado, Cristina Arellano, Cecilia Arraiza, Greg Aviles, Carlos Ayon, Jodi Balma, German Baron, Sandra Batres, Danuel Berumen, Gina Bevec, M. Leonor Cadena, Kyari Cail, Garrett Campbell, Kenneth Castellanos, Elisa Cirrito, Alicia Contreras, Jeanne Costello, Les-Sie Crockrom, Nichole Crockrom, Brian Crooks, Nicola Dedman, Sonia Duran, Deniz Fierro, Hugo Flores, Jessica Flores, Marcia Foster, Graciela Galaviz, Jorge Gamboa, Rod Garcia, Michael Gieck, Scott Giles, JP Gonzalez, Mark Greenhalgh, Celina Gutierrez, Heather Halverson, Megan Harris, Randy Harris, Nicole Howard, David Jacobson, Naveen Kanal, Nick Karvia, Jennifer LaBounty, Elisa Latourelle, Elaine Lipiz Gonzalez, Leslie Livelo, Andrea Maciag, Khaoi Mady, Summer Marquardt, Lorena Marquez, Rena Martinez-Stluka, Lisa McPheron, Melisa McLellan, Jennifer Merchant, Amy Moreno, Jose Ramon Nuñez, Christi O'Daniel, Kim Orlijan, Ryan Osborn, Joseph Pavlen, Elsa Perez, Lili Perez, Juan Ramos, Beatriz Resendiz, Julio Reves Cabezas, Stephanie Rodriguez, Alejandra Rosales, Rachel Roschel, Greg Ryan, Amanda Sadek, Oscar Saghieh, Rolando Sanabria, Annika Steve Selby, Shellenbarger, Ken Starkman, Dixie Stretch, Andre Strong, Matt Taylor, Phil Thurman, Dana Timmermans, Cheryl Toth, Gilberto Valencia, Perry Webster, Brandi Wilson, and Marcus Wilson from Fullerton College; Karen Bautista from North Orange Continuing Education; and Simone Brown Thunder, Danielle Davy, Geoff Hurst, Lisa King, Tami Oh, Chelsea Salisbury, Amita Suhrid, and Kashu Vyas from the District Office.

VISITORS: Diego Anaya, Alex Anido, Jose Bermejo, Luis Chavez, Dan Chlebowski, Cooper Clark, Joseph Espinoza, Brian Head, Sergio Ibarra, Jeff Mahlstede, Connie Moreno Yamashiro, Gerald Padilla, Mark Pavlovich, Aldo Ramirez, Sal Roblodo, Ben

Rogers, Jose Ruelas, Sergio Santoyo, Eulalia Saucedo, Parnell Sullivan, Ben Vega, Rosemary Vilchis, Rich Williams, Victor Williams, Lance Winger, and Jacey Zarah.

OPEN FORUM: Beginning at 9:00 a.m., the following three finalists for the position of Fullerton College President took 45 minutes each to conduct a question and answer session: Dr. Tammy Robinson, Dr. Gilbert Contreras, and Dr. Anthony Culpepper.

ADJOURNMENT: At 11:48 a.m., it was moved by Trustee Barbara Dunsheath and seconded by Trustee Evangelina Rosales to adjourn the meeting. **Motion carried with Trustees Brown, Dunsheath, Rodarte, and Rosales voting yes.**

Prepared By Recording Secretary for Evangelina Rosales, Secretary, Board of Trustees